Charlie Crane

Parisian company

Founded in 2013 by Thomas Lépine, its ambition is to create beautiful and stylish furniture that breathes adult codes into the world of children and blurs the boundaries of rooms in our current interiors. With Charlie Crane creations, parents are proud to display their children's furniture throughout the home. The baby rocker is integrated into the decoration of the living room; the high chair matches the table and chairs in the dining room and the bed becomes a work of art! Charlie Crane has a real editorial approach.

First and foremost, we work with designers. This new French generation, which carries both the tradition of technical excellence - notably that of the French pioneers of the 1950s (Prouvé, Perriand, Hitier, etc.) - but also this openness to multiple foreign influences. In particular the Scandinavian design of the 50s and 60s and the recent plant design.

Charlie Crane favors noble and natural materials such as bentwood, which makes it possible to sculpt complex shapes and offer round objects. An ideal softness for children. This technique also has the advantage of being much more precise than the assembly of wooden parts, which makes it possible to manufacture excellent quality parts at affordable costs. We can also mention metal, and in particular the tubing, which again makes it possible to shape complex and rounded shapes.
Filter by
Brand
Brand
7 results
Availability
Availability
7 results
Sort by Featured
Sort by

Français | English  

Charlie Crane

Compagnie parisienne

Fondée en 2013 par Thomas Lépine, son ambition est de créer des meubles beaux et stylés qui insufflent les codes adultes dans l'univers de l'enfant et brouillent les frontières des pièces dans nos intérieurs actuels. Avec les créations Charlie Crane, les parents sont fiers d’exposer les meubles de leurs enfants dans toute la maison. Le baby rocker est intégré à la décoration du salon; la chaise haute est assortie à la table et aux chaises de la salle à manger et le lit devient une œuvre d'art! Charlie Crane a une vraie approche éditoriale.

Nous travaillons avant tout avec des designers. Cette nouvelle génération française, qui porte à la fois la tradition d'excellence technique - notamment celle des pionniers français des années 50 (Prouvé, Perriand, Hitier…) - mais aussi cette ouverture aux multiples influences étrangères. En particulier le design scandinave des années 50 et 60 et le récent design végétal.

Charlie Crane privilégie les matériaux nobles et naturels comme le bois courbé, qui permet de sculpter des formes complexes et de proposer des objets ronds. Une douceur idéale pour les enfants. Cette technique présente également l'avantage d'être beaucoup plus précise que l'assemblage de pièces en bois, ce qui permet de fabriquer des pièces d'excellente qualité à des coûts abordables. On citera également le métal, et en particulier la tubulure, qui permet là encore de façonner des formes complexes et arrondies.